View free quotes for any vehicle, anywhere compare quotes from the nation's top insurance agencies Choose the policy that fits your lifestyle best

 

Car Insurance Quotes in Arkansas

Information and Resources for auto insurance in Alaska

Below we have taken the time to list some very valuable information and resources to help you understand and help educate you when it comes to auto insurance in Arkansas. We have made sure to include link to other websites that have tons of information on how to purchase auto insurance in Arkansas, the claims filing process can so much more.

Auto insurance laws for residents of Arkansas

All vehicles that are operating in the state of Arkansas are verified and they must have and maintain the state’s required liability insurance that is set forth by that state of Alaska. The state has mandated the liability insurance coverages to be 25/50/25. For a better understanding, it simply means that there is $25,000 for each accident that you have, $50,000 for each person involved in the accident, and $25,000 to cover the damage that may have been caused to the other party involved in the accident.

The state of Arkansas also requires that you have a minimum of $100,000 bodily injury protection as well as $300,000 for each accident. Both of those are mandated limits and the minimums. There are many car insurance companies that offer coverage for the residents of Arkansas and they do offer optional coverages. They are collision, comprehensive, uninsured and under insured motorists, that is for your protection.

Arkansas Office of Motor Vehicles
1200 West Third Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 800-282-9134

http://www.arkansas.gov/dfa/motorvehicle/index.html

The DMV of Arkansas are the ones who are going to be doing any kind registering of any vehicles, titles and dealing with any other lien laws that Arkansas may have. The DMV does have a website that allow consumers to be able to download very important documents such as Motor Vehicle Forms as well as other services. You will be able to find a special section dedicated directly to obtaining special license plates and links to other kinds of answers for questions that you may have. You can also find out some information about renewing your tags and registration, titles, replacement titles or tags, and information for military personnel.

Should you be a young driver and fall under the Graduated Licensing program, you are going to be able to find valuable information as well as links to more information on the program. Consumer who are interested, may be able to find out more information by using the links provided for the Arkansas Department of Finance and the Administration’s and other divisions.

For anyone who has been involved in any kind of accident, it is important to remember that you must file your accident and your claim within thirty days if there was some kind of damage done to anyone eles’s property caused by you. The damage must have been in the excess of $500 or more, or resulted in the death of any person or persons. It does not matter whose fault the accident was. You will then be required to submit an SR-1 form that can be downloaded and submitted.
Arkansas Department of Insurance
1200 West Third Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 800-282-9134

http://www.state.ar.us/insurance/

The Department of Insurance in Arkansas make sure to provide consumers with all the necessary information they need when it comes to insurances including life, health, property casualty and of course auto. The residents of Arkansas can find valuable information and resources about any kind of fraudulent activity that has been done by any insurance companies or agents. Some of the included resources are the much needed and useful FEMA Hazard Map, a useful Insurance newsletter for fraud when it comes to insurance laws, legal department, and forms for complaints against insurance. Those tips are provided in order to help select the right insurance for your needs as well as the right insurance company.

Arkansas Office of Driver Services
Rm 2067 Ragland Building, 1900 West 7th St.
Little Rock, AR 72201

http://www.accessarkansas.org/dfa/driverservices

The Drivers Services Office of Arkansas are the ones who are going to be administering drivers license, and ID cards you may need. They also maintain any kind of reporting of vehicle accidents and they also do the monitoring of any insurance verification and notification. Anyone looking for any information or any details please refer to the Frequently Asked Questions part of the website and you will be given any contact information that you may need.

 

How to Save on Car Insurance Rates

Online form is simple and secure
Get matched with top insurance providers
Compare rates and choose a provider
 

Car Insurance Glossary

Learn more about car insurance terms