View free quotes for any vehicle, anywhere compare quotes from the nation's top insurance agencies Choose the policy that fits your lifestyle best

 

Car Insurance Quotes in Rhode Island

Rhode Island Auto Insurance Guide
Rhode Island’s Guide to Auto Insurance

Get up to date Rhode Island Car Insurance Quotes from four leading sources.
The following list of websites will connect you to informative sources of information regarding Rhode Island car insurance. Each website includes helpful links to organizations with that can assist you with a variety of services including how to file accident claims, how to choose the best auto insurance for you, and much more.
Rhode Island Auto Insurance Laws

When dealing with losses that are incurred due to an accident Rhode Island uses a tort system. That means that the liability insurance that you purchase will provide coverage of other drivers in the event that you’re in an accident and are at fault. Proof of financial responsibility is a requirement for every driver in Rhode Island. The majority of Rhode Island drivers buy liability insurance in order to stay in line with state regulations of financial responsibility.

Rhode Island state law requires that liability insurance covers at the bare minimum $25,000 in bodily injury liability per person, accident coverage of at least $50,000 per accident; and at least $25,000 per accident damage to your property of the property of another individual. There are other coverage options available in Rhode Island such as coverage for uninsured /underinsured motorist, as well as collision comprehensive coverage

Rhode Island Department of Motor Vehicles
Apex Mall, 100 Main Street
Pawtucket, RI 02860
Phone: 401-588-3020

http://www.dmv.state.ri.us/

The Rhode Island DMV currently has a website. At this time, the only service residents are able conduct online is renewing registration. You can however, get information at the website regarding operating times, locations, license renewals, transferring out-of-state licenses, getting your personal vanity plate, and much more. Rhode Island required drivers who have been involved in an auto accident in the state that resulted in injuries and/or property damage in excess of $1,000 to complete an RI accident report form. The forms are available to be downloaded of the website. RI residents can also read answers to common questions about Rhode Island motor vehicle services.

Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation
233 Richmond Street
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 401-222-2246

http://www.dbr.state.ri.us/

The Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation is in charge of regulating and licensing various industries to conduct business in Rhode Island. This department is also in charge of granting insurance, real estate, racing, liquor and banking licenses. Their website is mainly designed to update local business with on the latest guidelines and bulletins. Consumers are able to obtain consumer complaint forms from this website as well as gain an improved understanding of the complaint review process that takes place with the Rhode Island Insurance Department. For those consumers who are unfamiliar with the Tort, and No-Fault system, they can download their own copy of the RI Consumers Guide to Auto Insurance. This invaluable guide will also share helpful tips about insurance company policies and how to shop for insurance.

 

How to Save on Car Insurance Rates

Online form is simple and secure
Get matched with top insurance providers
Compare rates and choose a provider
 

Car Insurance Glossary

Learn more about car insurance terms